Honorary Doctorates


1. Archbishop Anastasios of Tirana, Durrës and All Albania

2. George-Steve Kourtis, President of Court of Audit  12/10/2007

3. Karolos Papoulias, Ex-President of The Hellenic Republic 10/03/2011

4. Peter J. Katzenstein, Professor of Political Science, Cornell University 11/10/2010

5. Frank-Walter Steinmeier, Foreign Minister of the Federal Republic of Germany 29/10/2015

6. David Harris, Executive Director, American Jewish Committe 18/03/2016

7. Sergey Lavrof, Russian Foreign Minister 02/11/2016

8. Reuven (Ruvi) Rivlin, President of Israel  31/01/2018

Get In Touch

Department of International & European Studies

  • Secretary Tel: +30 210.4142394
  • Email: des-secr@unipi.gr
  • Address: 80, Karaoli & Dimitriou St.
  • 18534, Piraeus, Greece

University of Piraeus
Department of International &
European Studies

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used.